Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   JOIN FPA
Community Search

News & Press: News Release

FPA Member Installed as NCPA President

Monday, October 17, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson
Share |

Media inquiries: Michael Jackson, Executive Vice President & CEO; (850) 222-2400,



New Orleans, Louisiana - Deann Mullins, pharmacist owner from Lynn Haven, Florida has been installed as the next president of the National Community Pharmacists Association at their annual meeting in New Orleans Louisiana.  Deann is the owner of Mullins Pharmacy providing a host of health and wellness services for citizens in Bay County.

Deann is a graduate of Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy and also attended Florida State University.  She is the recipient of the Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award from the Florida Pharmacy Association and is a diabetic educator.  Deann will be only the second Floridian to sit as President of NCPA.  Her vision includes the collaboration of health care services with the inclusion of pharmacists as provider partners with all of the health disciplines.

# # #

ABOUT THE FLORIDA PHARMACY ASSOCIATION – The FPA is a state wide professional pharmacy organization united to advance healthcare and pharmacy practice.

ABOUT THE NATIONAL COMMUNITY PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION - The National Community Pharmacists Association, founded in 1898 represents American's community pharmacists, including the owners of more than 22,000 pharmacies.

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association

Sign In

Latest News

7/11/2018 » 7/15/2018
2018 Exhibitor Information - FPA Annual Meeting and SE Gatherin

7/12/2018 » 7/15/2018
128th Annual FPA Meeting and Convention - Bonita Springs

7/21/2018 » 7/28/2018
FPA CE at SEA - 2018

8/5/2018 » 8/8/2018
35th Annual Southeastern Gatherin' - Destin

  Florida Pharmacy Association
610 North Adams Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32301
Ph: (850) 222-2400

 © Florida Pharmacy Association All Rights Reserved