Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   JOIN FPA
Community Search
Awards Nomination
Share |
Call for Awards Nomination

Each year the Florida Pharmacy Association recognizes those members who are active in their communities and go above and beyond to support the profession, the patients that they serve and our society.  They are presented at the annual meeting during our awards event and honored for their commitment and hard work.  We ask our members to help us identify those individuals who should be considered to be an award recipient so that we can salute their accomplishments.  The awards nomination deadline is Thursday, February 28, 2019.
Marriette Sourial
Recipient of the Pharmacist of the Year Award



Want to fax or mail your nomination?
Download this form

APhA NASPA Bowl of Hygeia

Awarded to a pharmacist for outstanding community service above and beyond professional duties. The use of the following selection criteria is required:

  • The recipient must be a Florida licensed pharmacist and member of the FPA
  • The recipient must be living. Awards are not presented posthumously
  • The recipient has not previously received the award
  • The recipient is not currently serving nor has he/she served within the immediate past 2 years on its award committee or an officer of the association in other than an ex officio capacity
  • The recipient has compiled an outstanding record of community service, which, apart from his/her specific identification as a pharmacist reflects well on the profession

James H. Beal Award

Awarded to the "Pharmacist of the Year”. The criteria established for this award is that the recipient be a Florida licensed pharmacist and a member of FPA, who has rendered outstanding service to pharmacy within the past five years.


  • The recipient must be a Florida licensed pharmacist and a member of the FPA
  • The recipient has rendered outstanding service to pharmacy within the past five years.

Technician of the Year Award

Awarded annually to a Florida pharmacy technician who is recognized for his/her outstanding performance and achievement during his/her career.


  • Candidate must be a member of the Florida Pharmacy Association for at least 2 years.
  • Candidate must have demonstrated contributions and dedication to the advancement of pharmacy technician practice.
  • Candidate must have demonstrated contributions to the Florida Pharmacy Association and/or other pharmacy organizations.
  • Candidate must have demonstrated commitment to community service.
  • Candidate is not a past recipient of this award.

R. Q. Richards Award

This award is based on outstanding achievement in the field of pharmaceutical public relations in Florida.


  • The recipient must be a Florida registered pharmacist and a member of the FPA
  • The recipient has displayed outstanding achievement in the field of pharmaceutical public relations in Florida

Pharmacist Mutual Companies Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

Awarded to a young pharmacist for their involvement and dedication to the practice of pharmacy:


  • Licensed to practice for nine (9) years or less.
  • Licensed to practice in the state which selected.
  • Participation in national pharmacy association, professional programs and/or community service.

DCPA Sidney Simkowitz Pharmacy Involvement Award

Presented annually to a Florida pharmacist who has been active at the local and state pharmacy association level in advancement of the profession of pharmacy in Florida.


  • A minimum of five years of active involvement in and contributions to the local association and FPA.
  • Candidate must have held office at local level pharmacy association.
  • Member in good standing for a period of at least five years in the FPA and must have served as a member or chairman of a committee of the association.
  • Candidate must have been actively involved in a project that has or could potentially be of benefit to members of the profession.
IPA Roman Maximo Corrons Inspiration & Motivation Award

Interamerican Pharmacists Association created this award to honor the memory of Roman M. Corrons who inspired and motivated countless pharmacists to participate actively and aspire to take on leadership roles in their profession. Roman was always there with guidance and support that motivated pharmacists and encouraged visionary leadership, approachable active membership and succession planning. This award recognizes the motivators among us who inspire others to continue to advance the profession.


  • The recipient must be a Florida licensed pharmacist and a member of the FPA
  • Candidate should motivate others to excel within the profession by encouraging them to be leaders.
  • Candidate is not necessarily an association officer, but guides, supports and/or inspires others.
A brief description on the candidate’s motivational/inspirational skills must accompany the nomination.

The Jean Lamberti Mentorship Award

The Jean Lamberti mentorship Award was established in 1998 to honor those pharmacists who have taken time to share their knowledge and experience with pharmacist candidates. The award is named in honor of long time FPA member Jean Lamberti for her effort in working with pharmacy students.


  • The recipient must be an FPA member.
  • The recipient must serve as a role model for the profession of pharmacy.

Upsher Excellence in Innovation Award

Awarded to honor practicing pharmacists who have demonstrated innovation in pharmacy practice that has resulted in improved patient care.


  • The recipient has demonstrated innovative pharmacy practice resulting in improved patient care.
  • The recipient should be a practicing pharmacist within the geographic area represented by the presenting Association.
Qualified Nominee: A pharmacist practicing within the geographic area represented by the Association.

Frank Toback/AZO Consultant Pharmacist Award


  • Candidate must be an FPA member, licensed with the Florida Board of Pharmacy as a consultant pharmacist in good standing.
  • Candidate should be selected based on their outstanding achievements in the field of consultant pharmacy.

Sign In

Latest News

Last day for House of Delgates Registration

6/18/2019 » 6/19/2019
Florida Board of Pharmacy Meeting

Florida Pharmacy Today

April 2019

March 2019

February 2019
  Florida Pharmacy Association
610 North Adams Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32301
Ph: (850) 222-2400

 © Florida Pharmacy Association All Rights Reserved